Let Us Open Our Door To All Who are Knocking

“Behold, I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and eat with him, and he with me.”

-Revelation 3:20

The verse is pretty straight forward about Christ knocking on us and it is all on us if we are going to let him in or not. This verse reminds me, when there is someone inviting me on congregation or any activities that God will be praised. The verse telling me that I should open my heart to let him in and eat with him.

Another insight that came to my mind is when someone is asking for our help knocking in our hearts. “The King will reply, ‘Truly I tell you, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers and sisters of mine, you did for me.” (Mathew 25:40) We should always open our door to those who are knocking, let us give them food and eat with them as God dine with us.

2 thoughts on “Let Us Open Our Door To All Who are Knocking

  1. Love it! Simple and straight forward.
    We must invite Christ into our lives in order for him to come in.

    There was a beautiful painting I saw the other day, of Jesus knocking at our door. The door had no handle but still he keeps knocking, knowing the handle to open the door is the other side.

    Have a wonderful day,

    God bless!

    Like

Leave a comment