Don’t Think About Competition

“Do nothing from rivalry or conceit, but in humility count others more significant than yourselves. “ – Philippians 2:3

This verse shocked me this morning as a kind of competitive person in everything. And these days, as I focused on my business, I’m into a big competition. I want to be the best, I want always to be the top of the competition. And sometimes this let me think about treating it personally with my competitor.

Yesterday, God reminded me of being humble in everything I do. In my business I have excel in one of my edges but yesterday I got trouble and I really don’t know why and how to fix it. Until today that I got this words from him. It is clearer now to me that He wanted me to remain humble and instead of thinking about competition I should think about others more than myself especially in business competition.

4 thoughts on “Don’t Think About Competition

  1. Thank you Earvin for sharing your wisdom. I agree with you on competition. Competition causes conflict and we should stay away from it. If we have a need to compete, we can compete with ourselves and become the best we can be. Peace always ~dp

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

