Whatever We’ve Done, There Is Always A Room For God’s Forgiveness

“For his anger is but for a moment, and his favor is for a lifetime.  Weeping may tarry for the night, but joy comes with the morning.” – Psalm 30:5

I remember in my employment. I have my adviser who is also my boss. We have a project and promise him that I will help him to get the best result as possible. I failed him and I stop working to him. I don’t know what he is thinking but I know him expected a lot to me. I heard nothing from him. I felt like he changed.

So one day I decided to confront him and filed a resignation. But instead of firing me, it gave him a big surprise asked what’s the problem. I told him everything and he laughed. I also asked him why he is been quiet since them. He told me that he need to work seriously.

I also asked him if he is angry to me. He said, why? I said because I failed. He said that, “It is no one’s fault.” We did our best and that is enough.

This is also the what I’m thinking every time I failed God and I thought of stop working to him. Everytime I’ve done wrong, I’m thinking of quitting a servicing on him because I feel the guilt and how failure I am.

But it is how my boss forgave me and reason for me to continue, I’m also thinking that God, wants me to continue. Because there is always a joy waiting for me from his mercy.

2 thoughts on “Whatever We’ve Done, There Is Always A Room For God’s Forgiveness

  1. I always remember Jesus told his disciples to forgive seventy times seven. He meant, always forgive. Since he told us to do that, I know he always forgives me. Be at peace.

    Like

Leave a Reply

