Share The Love of God

“Beloved, let us love one another, for love is from God, and whoever loves has been born of God and knows God.  Anyone who does not love does not know God, because God is love.”

-1 John 4:7-8

This is the most important thing as a Christian for me. It is not about how many verse we memorized, how good we are in bible, how much money we have as we claim that this is blessing from God. It doesn’t matter to me.

I’ve been in different communities/religion: catholic, witnesses, protestant and even atheism looking for love. Well I found it in Christ.

Now I’m not looking anymore as there is no perfect doctrine, no one is perfect even me. Instead I’m always looking for the love of Christ and share it to one another.

3 thoughts on “Share The Love of God

  1. So true, and without His love in us; we are incapable of loving one another. I recall when my husband told me that he couldn’t be a Christian because he had just read in the Matthew 10:37 “He that loves father or mother more than me is not worthy of me; and he that loves son or daughter more than me is not worthy of me.” My husband threw his bible in the trash while telling me that he loved our little dog more than he loved God. He told me that God never loved him the way he loved out little dog. After I explained to him that he didn’t have the kind of love to love God; It was God’s love, his gift of the Holy Spirit in us (which he had not received yet) that loved; only after we are born of His Spirit, could we know and love God. “For God is Love.” He than picked up his bible and quest in searching for Love.

    Like

Leave a Reply

