“And without faith it is impossible to please him, for whoever would draw near to God must believe that he exists and that he rewards those who seek him.”

-Hebrews 11:6

I met people who really need God based on afflictions they are facing in their lives. I told them to ask God for a help as a Christian we believe that He will help us. Some took my advice, some not as they are simply telling me that they already did and still got no positive answer as it is like that God is not caring on them at all.

I really want to help them as I know that only God can do but the key is from the verse above that we can only please God if we have faith on him that he will He will help us, existing and the only thing we need to do is to trust in him through thick and thin of our lives.

So now, instead of saying, God will help you just seek for His help which is hard for them to understand or, just pray as He is listening, I merely ask them even a little faith to God. Telling them stories about God, basically about my experience, same experience as them and how God helped me through it.

And in the end, I will lead a prayer that God will help them, as our God is alive. He is there, only we need a faith even a tiny as mustard seed to command the mountain of trials to move away in our path.

Leave a Reply

