Let’s Finish The Race

“I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith.”

-2 Timothy 4:7

The verse for today is almost the same yesterday. This is because I’m just getting verse in random and let Him tell me what he wants me to know. And yes He is right about me getting tired in the race and it seems that i can’t finish it anymore with my faith still burning like yesterday as I accepted him.

I remember what the Pastor said to me, “we need to race not like in sprint that will only lasts for minutes but in marathon that will takes longer and so with our faith.” But mostly Christians are good in starting line and can’t keep it longer that is why Paul reminds us with the verse above.

As we said yes to Christ we are very excited to live for him but as the trials came to our life we can easily forget our faith on him which will makes us weak and surrender our race, the good fight of faith.

One thought on “Let’s Finish The Race

Leave a Reply

