Abide In Him Until His Coming

“And now, little children, abide in Him, so that when he appears we may have confidence and not shrink from him in shame at his coming.”

-1 John 2:28

We accepted and abide with Christ but for how long? This is common for most Christian and even me experience this. I started to loved Him as understand what He done for me and what he is always doing and his promise for me. But sometimes when I’m on trials or in goodness in life, I forgot to still abide in Him but prioritize things in this earth. But I’m happy that even I failed him a thousand times still He is always there when I call.

From the verse above, it reminds me of abiding in Him until we meet on his coming with confidence that I did all my best to follow Him and be with him all time while I’m living.

One thought on “Abide In Him Until His Coming

Leave a Reply

