Discouragement Is Not What God’s Want

“But the Lord God helps me; therefore I have not been disgraced; therefore I have set my face like a flint, and I know that I shall not be put to shame.”

-Isaiah 50:7

I remember when I was attending prayer meeting or cell group, every time I need to give a testimony about God’s goodness or even leading a prayer, I feel ashamed/embarrassed especially when I need to go in front of my brothers and sisters.  I have stage fright even before in school and I’m not really into a social activities.

Until I heard a preaching about it since they notice this problem in our community as most youth members are hesitating to share their testimony. She said that we can find lots of bible verse about discouragement and why we shouldn’t be ashamed especially in sharing God’s words to others and His goodness. And from those verses we can say that this is not the plan of God for us as. He also understand our weaknesses that is why He emphasized it with several verses that we can read in bible.

From the verse above, Isaiah put his trust on God as a helper and we will not be put to shame. So as I heard about it, I can now share testimony thinking that God is with me and this is what He wants for me to do. There is nothing to be ashamed of especially about His goodness He had done for us.

7 thoughts on “Discouragement Is Not What God’s Want

  1. That’s one thing I LOVE about blogging. I don’t consider myself a public speaker, but I can write all day about God’s goodness and reach just as many, if not more, people.

    Like

  2. Jesus said “What I tell you in private, you must shout from the rooftops” and also “Every tree that fails to bring forth good fruit will be hewn down and cast into the fire”. Fortunately, he also said “Do not worry about what to say or how to say it. At [the right] time, you will be given what to say.”

    Like

  3. I like your blog, Earvin, and appreciated your thoughts above. I also commend you for doing this blog in a language that is not your first language! Great way to reach out to others and make an impact.

    Thank you for following me at antonemgoyak.com. Appreciated on this end and hope it is an encouragement to you.

    Take care.

    Like

  4. Discouragement is a precursor to hopelessness and fertile ground for the lies of the enemy to take root. By keeping our eyes focused on the goodness of the Lord, we have a powerful weapon at our deposal in this battle for our souls.

    I am honored you are following justkeepingitREAL. It warms my heart to know you will be visiting me.

    Have a great day Earvin!
    Rita

    Like

Leave a Reply

